#kinderblog2012 ~ Take a Picture ~

#kinderblog2012 Challenge – Question #5

Choose 5 objects from around your home (NOT your classroom!) that tell us something about you: as a teacher or as a person. Take pictures of the objects and post them with captions. The real challenge here: the captions should be no longer than a regular tweet– that is, 140 characters.

After some thought I have decided to choose some pictures that need very little explaining but they are the best way to describe how I see myself and my passions if I am not to include being a teacher.

My boys, I ADORE them! Their passion for hockey makes me a hockey Mom ~ I schedule ice times for the association and run tournaments. Happy that I get to suport them in their journey.

My husband, he supports me and pushes me to challenge myself. I am so thankful that he has joined me for this roller coaster we call life!

My fur babies ~ Crosby and Snowball (the pure black gal – named by my youngest) We love a sense of humour in our house.

Outside of my house I love to run, bike, hike, cross train and challenge myself physically. Events are a bit of an addiction for me.

One of four disorganized but well used book shelves in the house. The kindles are helping in this area. The whole family loves to read.

About Stacey Garrioch

I am a wife, mom to 2 boys and kindergarten teacher. I love the outdoors, exercise and play! View all posts by Stacey Garrioch

8 responses to “#kinderblog2012 ~ Take a Picture ~

Leave a Reply

